My Future (no survey, sorry :( )

I, frogiepower, am going to college in two years. Yes, I  have made it to sophomore year and I am honestly so lost right now. Here's the thing, I know exactly what I want to do. I have a major and a minor I want to choose when I do go, business and medicine. The plan is:

I become a nurse first. That's only two years. I work as a nurse between the summers to save back money for later. Then, I continue my school obvious until I move on to pre-med. I have to keep a high grade in chemistry. Usually, an A to qualify for most pre-med schools. Being accepted into med school is the hardest part (so I heard).

That isn't an issue. My plan is accompanied with three back up plans just in case. All of them leading me to the world of success. My problem is- I have no idea where I'm going. All I know is that it will NOT be in my state or near it. I kind of want to leave this town behind and if I stay close, I'll see them. Let me be honest here and say, they are not my crowd. I mean, my grade is a 3.0 but it used to be 3.5 (i made the mistake of going off medicine) I want to get it back up and I"ll probably be able as I've still got time. The thing is, my mom keeps pressuring me to stay closer and since I don't have a preferred college, she's trying to get me to do scholarships in our local school.