Nancy Drew Games and Direction

Hey everyone!

For all the Nancy Drew fans out there, I wanted to start a discussion about the games.  This will be a place to talk about all things Nancy drew, all the games, the things you liked, the things you didn't, which one was your favorite and so on.  You can even talk about the books,  I love them all too! 

I've been playing Nancy Drew games since the early 2000's and have so many wonderful memories.  I think I would have to say that TRT is my favorite even though it is one of the older ones, as I played it with my sister when it was winter and it was our second.  

This thread is for girls who aren't afraid of a mouse ;)

Completed Games:

PIP SOHG CMD FFD TOS CDP

whee      ¸·°¨¯¨°·¸.......²
.."I think there is far more to this Robbery than one might suppose..." -Jane Darcy `·-·`.....)¸.·°¨¯¨°·¸
.......................................................................................¸·°¨¯¨°·.¸....².....¸.·°¨¯¨°·.,¸_¸,.·`..³..`·-·`
............................................................³ `·-·`......`·.,¸_¸,.·`
Tagged:

Comments

• Hey @spygirl ! Thanks for starting this discussion! I've loved the Nancy Drew games since Message in a Haunted Mansion and have played them all so many times. I really enjoyed the older ones, mostly Curse of Blackmoor Manor, Haunted Carousel, and Deception Island, but of the newer games, definitely Ghost of Thornton Hall and Sea of Darkness have been my favorites there.

The things I definitely liked were the much creepier elements or more dangerous ones, like the near-end phone call with Frank and Joe Hardy in Labyrinth of Lies (I'm not giving much away in case people haven't played the games) and the cutscenes with Ghost of Thornton Hall.