painting dolls

Hey guys!

A while back I came across videos of people who repaint barbie dolls (and other dolls like bratz and monster high). I thought it was really cool so I wanted to try it. I went to the thrift store and bought a few dolls. They're in such bad condition but i'll fix them right up. :))
Also, I spotted this dress in the girls section and thought it would be PERFECT to make a cute dress or top for a VFK_Vintage doll! It's so sparkly and pink. :D 
(I mean.. I could probably make a whole wardrobe of outfits out of this one dress) xD

pink dress

Right now i'm working on rerooting the hair of a doll. Since this is my first time doing this, i'm just making a random doll to try things out and see what works and what doesn't. After it's finished, i'm going to get to work on the Vintage doll. Maybe I can make a whole collection of VFK dolls! OMG..and Miss Clue dolls would be neat too!! ahhhh I better get to work! :-O

I figured I would post progress photos and whatnot here. so..yeah.. :)
art gallery 2
"All he wanted was a hug and Piper set him on fire" - VFK_Vintage
"YOU CHEESE CUBES >:U" - VFK_Enigma
"If I had a bucket of cheese spread and a mop ... I'd coat the floor in cheesiness." - VFK_Enigma
"I'm sorry I ruined your lives and crammed eleven cookies into the VCR.” - Buddy the elf
"Panic! at the Space Party Boat" - VFK_Vintage

Tagged:

Comments

• oooo fun! Vintage would love that as a dress XD
    Just an artist who loves anime and video games!
    76722c13-5af4-4bd2-a517-f4051b16cbca-tumblr_p5c4cir7241sejmmmo7_540
  • :o That's so cool! Good luck and I look forward to seeing what they look like!
    SDS
  • Good luck!
    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!
  • thanks guys! :)

I forgot to take a before picture of the doll and it was in such bad shape, I can't even find out which doll it is :o

Also, i'm going to post some of the update photos as a spoiler since I know some people are uncomfortable with seeing doll heads detached from the bodies and vice versa.