SPOILERS: End of Game Questions

Hi! I'm new to Miss Clue, wanted to try something similar to Nancy Drew as those games have been MIA lately with the engine switch. Love how much Miss Clue reminds me of the older ND games, less about random puzzles all over the place.

If you have not finished the game caution on reading ahead as I mention things that happen after culprit is caught.

Anyways... I just finished Formula for Danger and I have to say I was extremely confused by the end of game sequences lol. So Anne is getting married in Scotland, but then there is a long beach sequence and song by 'Nixie'? Who is out pen pal Nixie? Did anyone else think "what in the absolute heck is going on" when the song started and there was a beach music video showing Anne and her beau? haha

Comments

• edited March 2021

Congratulations on solving the Mystery of Formula For Danger!

Those are some great questions!

Nixie at the end is indeed the same person you are writing to in the beginning!  MissClue: Formula For Danger is the first game in the Miss Clue series and it was originally released in chapters inside VFK/EpicAges which is an online world also developed by us!  There is a character inside VFK/EpicAges who is called Nixie.  She runs the Inland Ocean shop with Rad and they both love to surf and all things beach related!  

Anne's wedding takes place in Scotland where Noah Lindsay is originally from, and Nixie is among the guests that attend!  'Everything To You' is a special song she sings at Anne's wedding with a small music video showing pictures of Anne and Noah getting reacquainted after the mystery is solved.  Along with pictures of Rad giving Nixie a surprise Bracelet and them walking to the beach to enjoy the sunset!   Rad has a history of surprising Nixie in VFK/EpicAges.